Facebook fighting privacy cleansing?

I have noticed over the past couple of days that my account has developed a ‘feature’ that slows down the rate at which I can delete old updates from my wall. Is this an error or is it deliberate as Facebook desperately tries to cling on to visible customer information? This customer information is key to both the interactivity on its site and its ability to have content to vend adverts against.

Does it really matter? Would even the truth now be judged with the same skepticism that the Warren Commission into the death of President Kennedy met?

If it is deliberate then it fits an ongoing pattern of behaviour by Facebook which undermines customer trust for short-term gain.

Has anyone else suffered from the same issue?